Make your own free website on

Kappa Kappa Psi - Lambda Delta

About Us
Family Trees
Membership Education
Social / Travel
Merchandise / Finance

The Lambda Delta chapter of Kappa Kappa Psi is dedicated to not only providing service to the Shippensburg University Band program, but also recognizing those band members who "strive" for their individual highest above and beyond the call of duty...
The Unsung Rookie Award and the William "Bill" Dean Award are meant to recognize these deserving individuals. 

The 2005 "Unsung Rookie", Freshman Ryan McGowan

The Unsung Rookie Award:
The Unsung Rookie Award is a special award given each year to a deserving new member of the S.U.M.B. that exhibits the following character traits of dedication to the group, pride in their unit, determination, cooperation with fellow students, placing the band above any individual self-interest, and demonstrating a positive effort over physical skill.

The 2005 winner of the William "Bill" Dean Award, Senior Josh Tay

The William "Bill" Dean Award:
The William "Bill" Dean Award is the newest award given each year to a deserving junior or senior who exhibits the character traits of S.U.M.B video manager and Kappa Kappa Psi honorary brother, William "Bill" Dean. Traits include outstanding marching ability, consecutive years of service in the Shippensburg band program, a positive attitude, loyalty and service to the group, a degree of professional showmanship, pride and spirit in their group, enthusiasm for music, social interaction with many members of the group, and an understand of the lifelong service of "Bill" Dean. 


Chapter Awards

Congratulations to the Lambda Delta chapter for receiving, for the second year in a row,  a district citations for chapter improvement at the 2006 NED District Convention at Virginia State University, hosted by the brothers of the Zeta Psi chapter of Kappa Kappa Psi and the sisters of the Epsilon Rho chapter of Tau Beta Sigma. 

Awards Listing

The Unsung Rookie Award -

2003-Cody Rubinic
2004-Latasha Davis
2005-Ryan McGowan


William "Bill" Dean Award -

2004-Matt Hughes
2005-Josh Tay

This site was first launched on June 3, 2005. Please report any problems to the webmaster so problems can be fixed right away! If there is anything you would like to see added please send your suggestions as well!